Employment Contracts Emphasis Wauseon School Board | local education

WAUSEON — Several people were offered employment contracts at the Wauseon Exempted Village Schools Education Committee meeting Thursday night.

The board offered Mallory Carroll a continuing contract; and limited one-year certified contracts with Karin McGilvery, Rachel Nagy, Brodie Nofziger, Cassandra Plageman, Alyssa Ruffier, Derek Rupp, Hayley Rupp, Patti Speck and Courtney Wilson.

Also offered two-year certified contracts were Adam Baird, Lydia Badenhop, Donald Clark, Michael Colon, Brittani Gerken, Lindsay Gordon, Abby Harmon, Laura Leininger, Terry Lind, Corinna Miller, Walter Smith, Daniel Snyder, Chris Thomas and Michael Webster.

Kyle Borton was offered a rolling contract; and one-year limited classified contracts were offered to: Dawn Kauffman; Two-year limited classified contract with: Dawn Ankney, Nancy Badenhop, Shirley Bledsoe, Rosemary Bost, Melody Burress, Melody Burress, Veronica Canales, Stacie Duncan, Jodi Frank, Kenneth Hintz, Heidi Klingensmith, Sarah Leslie, Michael Marshall, Pam Miller, Susan Morgan, Gwen Murry, Gwen Murry, Mackenzie Parker, MaKayla Pettit, Michele Rittichier, Ron Shipley, Jennifer Shipman, Andrea Valdez and Melanie Wyse.

The following students have been accepted as Physical Education staff for the 2021-22 school year: Marie Hutchinson, Jack Leatherman and Kassidy Zientek.

• entered the executive session to consider employment. No action has been taken.

• Donations Accepted: $138 worth of groceries from the Lions Club to the WES pantry; $3,600 from Wauseon Athletic Boosters for girls’ junior high basketball uniforms; $2,211 from Wauseon Athletic Baseball Uniform Boosters; one case of white milk and one case of chocolate milk from Arps Dairy, Inc. for use at the April 2022 FFA banquet; $331.40 from Wauseon Athletic Boosters for NWOAL Badges; $314 from Congregational United Church of Christ to WES pantry; $1,500 from Rupp Seeds, Inc. to the WES pantry.

• Accepted resignations of: Sydney Nardo, WMS Intervention Specialist, effective July 31; and Sierra Medina, WMS Chef, valid from April 18th.

• Approved the transfer of LaChelle Thomas, WEVS Technology Secretary, to WEVS EMIS Coordinator, effective March 28.

Comments are closed.